Day #1 of 365 Days of RollerSizeR® Fitness!

First, I am not really a “Sit Up” type Trainer Teacher. I do teach Sit Ups, because, I am suppose too as a “highly qualified instructor” :), but as a retired ballet dance, I try to bring my dance training into my fitness training. I really did not do Sit Ups myself, but the general population of Six Packer Freaks and Mommy Muffin Topppers like to do their sit ups! I mostly try to just have good posture, chest up, keep pulled up (was not sure what I was pulling up back then but figured it out later in Strollercize). But, I am a trainer and trainers, if you want to be part of the “trainer world” teach sit ups. So, I have to start with the basic crunch!

Here is what I hate about teaching “Sit Ups”. Most clients, warn the trainer, I have a bad neck, I have a bad back (Duh, if you are not working your core) and my other trainers hurt me doing Sit Ups and I would rather do Pilates! Right there, the sit up I would like to give them is to SIT ON THEM till they have a FLAT STOMACH! Trust me, I would try so hard to teach my clients how to do a proper “Sit Up”. Do the Correct “Core Crunch” and find the Core Connection! Trust, me, I would use imagery, I would put a pillow (#MyPillow) behind their head to give them a feeling up “Getting out of Bed! I would also place my hand under their neck and give them a little lift! I even held their hands and pulled them up. Sometimes, I would just do the “Sit Up” for them!

Now, My life has changed. I give them The RollerSizeR®, have them put it behind their neck, get their feet in the right position, talk a bit about the abs, I like to talk about the Titanic here, (More later on that sinking ship) the image so works.  I say, PULL ON THE BALLS and use your arms and think, Pillsbury Doughboy. Ok, I know, you are laughing. But did you know that laughter works your core! When all else fails, I start telling JOKES about The RollerSizeR. That is NOT hard, LOOK AT IT!  But, lets’ stick to a “Clean” routine. Back to The Pillsbury Doughboy!  Imagine my finger poking your “Dough” (See end of this  Clip to get the whole picture)! Also do NOT go to the oven and make up a batch or I will have to do a exercise that works the Butter off your Belly:)  http://youtu.be/ynrsuuDZcCg.

Giggle, Giggle!

Pilates Instructors, take a lot of hours of training to learn core connection! They are the best in Core College Knowledge! But you will see in the video, my Gut is targeted and it burns fast. Challenged Core Crunchers can find great relief in Connecting to something they hate, something that has to go away, something that has been around a long time. The Weapon of Body Belly Blast is here and I am excited to be the Hull Hero!  The key to that F.A.S.T.E.R. connection is to pull on Balls! Do not laugh unless you too need to lose some dough off your middle you Sweetie Pie!  I have Rolls to lose too. Pillsbury could have a Bake Sale over me! Hey, what do you expect, Internet Trainers sit around and write, load, push, delete, share and send. Sounds very similar to a day at Planet Fitness or Equinox in NYC with one of my clients! That is why I am so excited to do this 365 days with you as I can actually LIFT! Not weight training, just LIFT MY ASS off the chair and take three minutes to play with my Dough as you watch! My Strollercize Certified Instructors are going to so crack up as this venue,  they are NOT use to seeing Lizzie like this but they also use The RollerSizeR in their classes so just more stuff to learn and laugh. They will enjoy it!

Fitness should be in our lives 365 days. I am going to help you make it happen. You do NOT need to make a big deal of it either. Just INTENSE, FAST and Giggle, Giggle!

Published by

The RollerSizeR Fit Club

Author Strollercize® The Workout For New Mothers. Inventor of The RollerSizeR® Portable Ab Toner and an Online Personal Trainer in The RollerSizeR Fit Club

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.